Vincenzo Announces New Artist Album ‘The Vanishing Years’ Available Worldwide via Anjunadeep on December 1st

Italo-German innovator Vincenzo is set to release his much anticipated fourth artist album on Anjunadeep, following a string of underground cuts on revered labels Watergate and Mobilee. The Vanishing Years’ is a 13-track journey through Vincenzo’s subtle and soulful repertoire. The full album will be available worldwide on December 1st.

From the subdued melancholy of opening tracks “The Tree” and “What Are You?,” through to the energetic flow of “Just Like Heaven,” a unique take on The Cure’s 1987 classic, Vincenzo coaxes his listener into a world of gentle tempos, organic melodic textures and beautiful, deeply personal songs. A true musical craftsman, he impressively showcases his diverse range on downtempo numbers “New Time” and “Today,” while the ambience of “The Vanishing Years” and “Walk Home John Boy” add a cinematic and contemplative streak to the collection.

“All About You” feat. Lisa Shaw, the first release off the new album is a down-tempo euphorically smooth track perfectly accompanied by the sexy and sultry vocals of Lisa Shaw. Rich in dreamy musicality and layered with atmospheric texture, ‘The Vanishing Years’ is an LP to sink deep into, and sees Vincenzo at his untouchable best. It also marks the fifth LP release on Anjunadeep, and the first album release of  2014 on the label.